Last Updated on September 22, 2021 by Christian Heide

During 2021 we have received many fantastic reviews for our private in person tours and online experiences. Thanks to all of our wonderful guests we have been rewarded with the Travellers Choice Award 2021 by Tripadvisor, the leading travelling platform.

INTIMATE CHAMPAGNE & CHOCOLATE GETAWAY

Tamatha from Sarasota, Florida in the United States attended our wine tour in July 2021. Here is her feedback that she posted on AirBnB:

“If I could have given 10 stars for this tour, I would! Christian and Michael are absolute legends. It felt like going on an adventure with old friends who just happen to have a font of knowledge about Cava. This trip was so much fun and we simply loved it. DO NOT MISS THIS TOUR!”

July 2021

Also Kamilla and her husband from Östersund in Sweden joined us in July. Here is what they had to say:

This was a magical day! Christian and Michael were so nice and easy going with a lot of knowledge about the district and the cava. We started the day with a chocolate tasting which was a very professional guided tour including this amazing taste experience, then we had a 3 course lunch which was also was fantastic (this at your own cost and worth every penny) After lunch we continued to Cava tasting and this was very interesting! The hosts were knowledgeable and we got to learn so much. We also got to meet the owner. We tasted several different Cavas and came home with an incredible amount of knowledge about its process. I can really recommend this experience, we have done many different airbnb experiences and this was clearly the best! We will take with us so many and good memories and new friends from this day.

July 2021

Online Experience: Zoom around panoramic Barcelona

Our online experience received fantastic feedback throughout the year. Here are some reviews:

“Great experience getting to know Barcelona from Christian! His passion for travel and authentic experiences shined through and he took me through a great day in Barcelona where we (virtually) visited lots of interesting places and got to experience local culture. This was also very helpful for future trip planning and Christian was very patient in answering my many questions!”

Ida, Singapore, May 2021

“We did a virtual team event by zooming around Barcelona and everyone absolutely loved it. While we could not be there in person, it was a great way to bond and learn a lot of history and stories about magical Barcelona. Thank you so much, Christian, for the well-organized virtual day trip through one of my favorite cities!”

Anika, Austin, Texas in the United States

Explore hidden streets with a friend

“Christian showed us areas of Barcelona we would have never discovered.It was such a superb afternoon that really felt like we experienced an authentic history of the city. We enjoyed the conversations on architecture and Spanish history. Next time we’re in Barcelona we’ll definitely book another tour with Christian. Thank you Christian for a great afternoon.”

Hywel, United Kingdom in July 2021

Gaudí & Barcelona Legends

“Amazing experience! Christian was flexible opening a new spot for us and the tour was the highlight of our trip 🤍 would definitely recommend to everyone coming to Barcelona”

Livia from the United States, May 2021

“We got to know Barcelona with Michael. During this stress-free stroll you get to know the highlights of this beautiful city and afterwards you know a little bit by whom which building could be and which details you have to pay attention to. The time went by very quickly and after a short confirmation the tour went, luckily, even longer than scheduled. Michael is very charming and afterwards there were recommendations for lunch, dinner and bars via WhatsApp. A really great day!”

Maria-Magdalena, Pocking, Germany in July 2021